Board Members

The CMC State board members are elected to a 2-year term of office by a general election of the members of CMC. Nominations to these offices may be made by any member or affiliate group. Election ballots are mailed out to the membership in September.

2022- 2023 State Board Officers

Bruce Grip, Redlands
President Elect
Ma Bernadette Salgarino, Mountain House
Christina Lincoln-Moore, Los Angeles
Scott Ellingson, Clovis

The CMC State Board is comprised of the elected state officers, elected section officers, 
appointed committee chairs and appointed representatives.

The State Board has appointed the following to take care of special activities:

Committee Chairs

Awards and Recognition Awards and Recognition
Donna Goldenstein, San Leandro Rebecca Lewis, Redding
Communication and Social Media Communication and Social Media
Javier Garcia, Clovis  Rosa Serratore, Santa Monica
Equity and Social Transformation Equity and Social Transformation 
Diana Ceja, Fontana
Elizabeth Gamino 
Membership Support Membership Support
April Goodman-Orcutt, San Jose Nick Lopez, Visalia
Outreach and Advocacy Chair Outreach and Advocacy Chair
Kathlan Latimer, Suisun City Angela Torres, San Diego
Family Engagement Co-Chair Family Engagement Co-Chair
Ma Bernadette Salgarino, Mountain House Melanie Janzen, Redlands
Student Activity Trust Fund Chair Student Activity Trust Fund Treasurer
Brian Lim, Sacramento      
Student Activity Trust Fund (SATF)
Chris Tsuji, San Jose
CMC invites organizations whose mission and vision complement that of CMC to participate in an
exchange of information and to provide mutual support. The following represent those organizations:


California Department of Education

California Mathematics Council – 
Community Colleges

Emily Oliva, Sacramento
CDE Representative
James Sullivan, Sierra Community College
California Mathematics Project California Teachers Association
Johnnie Wilson, Santa Cruz Kristan Morales
CTA Representative
NCSM: National Council of
Supervisors of Mathematics
NCTM: National Council for
Teachers of Mathematics
Rosa Serratore, Santa Monica
NCSM Representative
Nancy Nagatani
NCTM Representative
TODOS: Mathematics for All  
Elizabeth Gamino
TODOS Representative



Crystal Davis, Murrietta
ComMuniCator Editor

Gretchen Muller, Kentfield
Executive Secretary